Choose Your Winner – Viking vs. Samurai by Read2medad!

https://reedsy.com/discovery/book/choose-your-winner-viking-vs-samurai-read2medad

Here is the link to the original review on Reedsy Discovery. I was able to have early access to this wonderful book, and here is the review:

I was immediately intrigued by the cover of this book. I mean, come on! Vikings vs. Samurai? How cool is that? I was not disappointed as I dove into the book, enjoying every page as the action gets more intense. In a mythical battle a lot like the hit series Deadliest Warrior, two fighters from opposite sides of the world come together in an epic fight of the ages. You and your adventure-loving little one are sure to have the time of your lives as you watch this incredible battle unfold.

I loved the illustrations in this book. It looks like they were at least mostly, if not entirely, done by hand, which is rare and beautiful in today’s tech age. Every page is full of wonder, as the realistic combat sequences (sans blood, don’t worry) continue to inspire. The story is a little tilted, in that you really want to root for the one side, and I’m also not really sure how you were supposed to choose the winner. Maybe there’s a missing instructions page? But even though I would have ended it a little differently myself, this book is one I’d love to add to my bookshelf. Historically accurate weapons, armor, and ideals come together in this intense fantasy fight. Just make sure there’s time for a few battles before bed!

I’d recommend this book for ages 7 and up. Though no blood is shown, the defeated soldiers do appear on a few of the pages. But if you and your child love history, action, world culture, and sword fights, then this is the book for you!

A real deal at only $9.99 for the paperback and $2.99 for Kindle, bring home the magic of ancient warriors and history for your child today!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑